6/28    Hinds Community College
7/27    Early College High School
8/3    Hampton Academy
8/17    Gannon University

Learn more:

Learning-to-Learn Camps: Their History and Development (from the International Journal of Process Education)

Institution

The Research Foundation of SUNY

State University College at Buffalo

1300 Elmwood Ave.- Bishop B-28  Buffalo, NY 14222

Dates August  17-21, 2009
Contact David Wilson    716-878-5621    wilsondc@buffalostate.edu
   
Institution

Grand Valley State University

4046 Calder Drive 120 Niemeyer Learning & Living Center

Allendale, MI 49401

Dates August 15-19, 2010
Contact

Jeff Chamberlain,   Director, Meijer Honors College  
616-331-3219     
chamberj@gvsu.edu

   
Institution

Illinois Institute of Technology

3300 South Federal Street Chicago, IL 60616

Dates July 5-10, 2009
Contact

Margaret Huyck   773-667-3649   mhhuyck@sbcglobal.net 

Ken Schug   KSchug@msn.com

   
Institution

Hinds Community College

1750 Chadwick Drive, Jackson, MS 39204 

Dates

May 9-13, 2011
May 24-28, 2010
June 15-19, 2009

Contact Dr. Elizabeth Mahaffey   601-376-4950   EHMahaffey@hindscc.edu
Institution

Hinds Community College

Dates

June 20-24, 2011
June 5-9, 2006

Contact Dr. Mae Cathryne Jackson,   Initiative Project Director

Mathematics Area Curriculum Coordinator

Natural Science Division Chairperson-Utica NSF-U

601-885-7037     mcjackson@hindscc.edu
   
Institution

Cerritos College

Teacher Trac Program

11190 Alondra Boulevard, Norwalk, CA 90650

Dates June 28, 2011 (Student Success Institute)
June 29, 2011 (1-day LLC Experience)
Contact

Sue Parsons   562-860-2451 x 2212   parsons@Cerritos.edu

   
Institution

Lamar University
P.O. Box 10009  Beaumont, Texas 77710
 

Dates September 7 and 10-11, 2011 (LLC and Student Success Workshop)
Contact

Dr. Brenda Nichols Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
409-880-8508   brenda.nichols@lamar.edu

   
Institution

Smithfield High School
49 Farnum Pike, Smithfield, R.I. 02917

Dates August 24-28, 2009
Contact

Alan J. Tenreiro, Assistant Principal

401-949-2050 x 306   atenreiro@smithfield-ps.org

   
Institution

University of the District of Columbia

4200 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC  20008

Dates

June 23-27, 2008

June 19-23, 2006

July 5- August 13, 2005 (6-week LLC for Job Training)

June 27-July 1, 2005 (Bridge Program)

June 20-24, 2005

August 10-14, 2004

June 21-25, 2004

Contact

Marie Racine   mracine@udc.edu

Arlene King-Berry   akberry@udc.edu

202-274-5768/5633

   
Institution

Brevard Community College

1519 Clearlake Road Cocoa, FL 32922

Dates August 13-17, 2007
Contact

Donald Astrab, Executive VP/Chief Learning Officer

donald.astrab@ncc.edu

   
Institution

Madison Area Technical College

3550 Anderson Street,  Madison, WI  53704-2599

Dates 2001, 2000, and 1999
Contact Patrick Barlow   608-246-6910   wbarlow@matcmadison.edu
   
Institution

University of Alaska, Fairbanks

107 Brooks Building

Fairbanks, Alaska 99775

 

also: Kuskokwim Campus Community, Bethel Alaska

Dates 2001, 1999
Contact Blanche Brunk   907-474-7415   Blanche.brunk@uaf.edu 
   
Institution St. Augustine's College
1315 Oakwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27610-2298
Dates 1995, 1996
Contact Carolyn Knowles (now at NASA):  202-358-2380
carolyn.knowles-1@nasa.gov